Frames

filters:
Price from 13590 to 26990
Color
Standover
Chain stay
Top tube
Brand
Warranty
BB type
Sort Sort filters filters
2020 STRESS Hype Frame

2020 STRESS Hype Frame

22490 rub
in stock
2020 STRESS The Crew Frame

2020 STRESS The Crew Frame

21990 rub
in stock
2020 STRESS BES Frame

2020 STRESS BES Frame

23490 rub
in stock
REDBMXCO WHIP 2019 frame

REDBMXCO WHIP 2019 frame

19990 rub
in stock
BMX Рама BSD Safari

BMX Рама BSD Safari

25990 rub
Don't have in stock
BMX Federal Perrin ICS

BMX Federal Perrin ICS

26990 rub
Don't have in stock

Frames

The frame is the main part of the bike, the literal framework that supports everything. When choosing it, there are many factors that should be taken into account. A modern BMX frame should be strong, lightweight and have a comfortable geometry for the rider.

 

The strength and weight of the frame are affected by the material and reinforcement of the frame. The most commonly used material on the market is steel, usually in two grades: hi-ten 1020 and cro-mo 4130. Hi-ten 1020 steel is easy to process and a quite reliable and cheap material, but it is inferior in strength to its counterpart. Cro-mo 4130 steel is more expensive; this alloy is stronger and lighter.

Reinforcement in the frames is usually provided by gussets, as well as by heat treatment. Gussets strengthen the frame, prevent loads from tearing off the headtube or altering the spacing of the chain stays, but they add some weight to the frame. Also, the expensive batting technology is designed to achieve more strength and less excess weight. It is all about reducing the thickness of the tube in the frame, where it does not experience strong stresses, and at the same time, the nodes, in which the maximum loads are concentrated, are made thicker. Heat treatment of metal is a big and important thing. A properly hardened frame does not get dented when struck, but if you make a mistake in temperature conditions, you can end up with the strength of glass or plasticine, instead of the desired result.

Geometry is a very important aspect when choosing a bike. A long frame will not work for a rider of a small stature, and spinning is easier to do with a short frame, although a long frame is more stable in flight. When choosing a frame, you need to pay attention to its height, usually it's the length of its upper tube in inches:

  • at a height of up to 150 cm (4.9 ft) – 20.25"
  • from 150 cm to 170 cm (4.9 ft to 5.6 ft)– 20.5"
  • from 170 cm to 185 cm (5.6 ft to 6.1 ft) – 20.75-20.8"
  • from 185 cm (6.1 ft) and above – 21"

If you want to use brakes when riding, you need to pay attention to the modification of the frame – find out if it has a brake mount.

Заказ в один клик

Рамы

Рама – основная часть велосипеда, скелет на котором всё держится, при её выборе есть много факторов которые следует учесть. Современная BMX рама должна быть прочная, лёгкая и иметь удобную геометрию для райдера.


На прочность и вес рамы влияет материал и усиления рамы. Самый распространённый материал на рынке - это сталь, обычно она представлена двумя марками hi-ten1020 и cro-mo4130. Hi-ten 1020 простой в обработке, достаточно надёжный и дешёвый материал, но он уступает в прочности своему коллеге. Более дорогой, является cro-mo 4130, этот сплав прочнее и легче.

Усиления в рамах обычно обеспечивают косынки, так же играет роль термообработка. Косынки усиливают раму, мешают нагрузкам оторвать рулевой стакан, или повести перья, но немного прибавляют в весе к раме. Так же на борьбу за прочность и против лишней массы, призвана дорогая технология батинга, она подразумевает уменьшение толщины трубы в раме, там, где она не испытывает сильные напряжения, и в тоже время, узлы, которые концентрируют максимальные нагрузки в себе сделаны более толстыми. Термообработка металла, является большой и важной темой, правильно закалённая рама не мнётся от ударов, но если допустить ошибку в температурных режимах, может получится прочность стекла или пластилина, вместо нужного результата.


Геометрия очень важный аспект при выборе, райдеру с маленьким ростом не подойдёт длинная рама, а вращения проще делать на короткой раме, хотя длинная рама более стабильна в полёте. При выборе рамы обязательно нужно обратить внимание на её ростовку, обычно это длинна её верхней трубы в дюймах:

  • при росте до 150см - 20.25".
  • От 150см до 170см - 20.5".
  • От 170см до 185см - 20.75-20.8".
  • От 185см и выше - 21".


Если вы хотите использовать в катании тормоза, нужно обратить внимание на модификацию рамы, выяснить, есть ли у неё крепление под тормоз.

Заказ в один клик